Art of Mindful Living: How to Bring Love, Compassion, and Inner Peace Into Your Daily Life

The Art of Mindful Living

1-1.Part 1: Introduction
1-2.Exercise One: Breathing In, Breathing Out
1-3.Mindfulness And The Present Moment
1-4.The Kingdom Of God
1-6.Exercise Two: Flower Fresh
1-7.Exercise Three: Mountain Solid
1-8.Exercise Four: Water Reflecting
1-9.Exercise Five: Space Free
1-10.The Buddha And Enlightenment
1-11.Resurrecting Ourselves
1-12.Present, Past, And Future
1-13.To Be Awake
1-14.The Nature Of Consciousness
1-15.Mindfulness In Anger And Suffering

2-1.Part 2: Developing Total Acceptance
2-2.Buddhist Teachings On Love
2-3.Why Meditate?
2-4.Invoking Avalokitesvara
2-5.Expressing Your Suffering
2-6.The Gift Of Nonfear
2-9.Telephone Meditation And Exercises For Children

Zen meditation master Thich Nhat Hanh offers his practical teachings about how to bring love and mindful awareness into our daily experience. Kind, purposeful, and illuminating―here is an abundant treasure of traditional gathas (teachings) that unify meditation practice with the challenges we face in today’s world.

Enhanced features include Vietnamese music from Plum Village, video footage of Thich Nhat Hanh about mindfulness, and a text interview with the author.

Course objectives:

Describe how Thich Nhat Hanh’s teachings can help the listener to achieve a more authentic self
• List the traditional teachings (gathas) described by Thich Nhat Hanh
• Utilize breathing techniques to deal with issues such as pain, anger and maintaining strength in times of difficulty
• List the aforementioned techniques
• Demonstrate how to maintain being in the present, not getting lost in the past or caught up in the future

-These Audio and Book are Educational Purpose Only.
:All rights are reserved to the owners or licensed. It is not intended to violate copyrighted material, which all belongs to its receptive owners.
For enquiries or copyright issues, please contact me at